### VILLAGE OF DELTA VILLAGE COUNCIL PROCEEDINGS MONDAY JULY 18, 2022, AT 5:30 P.M.

Meeting called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Mayor Frank Wilton

Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mayor Wilton

Employee's present: Stephanie Mossing (Finance Director), Kevin Heban (Law Director), Nathan Hartsock (Police Chief) and Brad Peebles (Administrator)

Visitors present: John Bay, Greg Ford and Jacob Kessler (Village Reporter)

ROLL CALL—Present: Art Thomas, Mike Tanner, Chad Johnson, Ashley Todd, and Lynn Frank

A motion was made by Chad Johnson, seconded by Mike Tanner to excuse Tony Dawson from the July 18, 2022, council meeting. All votes yea, motion carried.

## Approval of Minutes: Council July 11, 2022

A motion was made by Chad Johnson, seconded by Lynn Frank to approve the June 11, 2022, council minutes as written. All votes yea, motion carried.

## Village Administrator

• Lease renewal for County Road 10 water site Peebles submitted a spreadsheet to council and discussed the water tower cell phone lease by Crown Castle. He explained lease options the Village could choose from as the current lease expires in 2023.

A motion was made by Art Thomas, seconded by Ashley Todd to have Mr. Peebles continue discussing with Crown Castle a buy out option for the cell tower lease. All votes yea, motion carried.

# Finance Director:

• A motion for approval of the invoices

A motion was made by Lynn Frank, seconded by Ashley Todd to approve the invoices in the amount of \$100,419.87. All votes yea, motion carried.

# Old Business:

**Ordinance #22-12:** Contract for Law Director Services A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Tanner to authorize the mayor to execute a renewed contract with Kevin Heban and the law firm Heban, Murphree and Lewandowski to serve as law director for the Village of Delta on its 3rd reading. All votes yea, motion carried.

Next regular council meeting will be on Monday, August 1, 2022, at 5:30 p.m.

A motion was made by Tanner, seconded by Frank to adjourn at 5:44 p.m. All votes yea, motion carried.

Mayor Frank Wilton

Clerk of Council